INFRACom! pres. [re​:​jazz]

by [re:jazz]

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      €8 EUR  or more


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Includes unlimited streaming of INFRACom! pres. [re:jazz] via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 4 days
    5 remaining

      €9 EUR or more 


Quiet Nights 04:00
Swoundosophy 04:01
Second Sight 04:25
Style 04:28
Arena 06:58


Infracom presents the 100th release [re.jazz] - A love affair

The label Infracom was founded by Jan Hagenkötter and Name Vaughn in 1992. Over the last 10 years they have released 100 records including artist-albums by Aromabar, Taxi, Phoneheads, Kosma, Cleveland Watkiss, Hacienda, and many more. At home in Frankfurt am Main, the financial capital and skyscraper city of Germany, they started their mutual relationship as a soundsystem in late eighties and beginning of the nineties, way before Berlin discovered the art of raving.

The Frankfurt of the time was very musically eclectic. You’d meet the same crew of people whether you were at a techno, hip-hop, or reggae party exactly the right soil to found a label that was open-minded in spirit and taste. A label dedicated to the artist and not to one sole style. Staying true to this vision these two guys have contributed greatly to the forging of a scene that crosses all borders musically, geographically and racially.

This 100th release [re:jazz] inevitably closes a circle turning the electronical music they had released in the past into the music that inspired them in the first place: Jazz.

Daniel W. Best (Sonar Kollektiv/Berlin)

It turns the scheme upside down: Jan Hagenkötter and Namé Leonhard-Vaughn asked the jazz musician Matthias Vogt to rearrange 13 titles from the Infracom catalogue of electronic music to become pure acoustic Jazz versions, a kind of unplugged essence of some of the best Songs released on this label.

As guests we hear highly recognised musicians from all over the world like Nathan Haines (Restless Soul), Till Brönner (Universal Jazz), Eric Truffaz (Blue Note), giving their best and their deepest Soul. They are joined by some of the fines vocalists around: Lisa Bassenge (Micatone), Joy Denalane (Four Music), Linda Carriere (Loose Ends) and Farda P (Rockers Hifi) all known to be driven by the love for music. This way all together created a unique piece of Art for your ears. This CD contains future Classics like “Quiet Nights” originally performed by Hacienda or “Torch Of Freedom” from Cleveland Watkiss which we deeply recommend to listen to.

1. Quiet Nights
Featuring Lisa Bassenge on Vocals, Hanno Busch on Guitar
Original recording released on Hacienda „3rd door left“ / (2000)

2. Cupid & Orlando
Featuring Inga Lühning on Vocals, Oliver Leicht on Tenor Sax
Original recording released on Aromabar „Milk & Honey“ (2001)

3. Release Your Mind
Featuring Oliver Bott on Vibraphone
Original released on Soulpatrol „Love EP1“ (2001)

4. Swoundosophy
Featuring Farda P on vocals, Hanno Busch on Guitar.
Original released on Marschmellows „Swat“ (2000)

5. People Come Running
Featuring Linda Carriere on Vocals, Till Brönner on Flugelhorn
Original released on Taxi „Blue Zero One“ (2001)

6. Mental Strength
Original recording released on Megashira "Zero Hour" (1997)

7. Second Sight
Original recording released on Phoneheads „Second Sight“ (2000)

8. Style
Featuring Kerstin Pfau on Vocals
Original recording released on Jet Set Productions „Bitter/Sweet“ (2000)

9. My Love Is Higher
Featuring Oliver Bott on vibraphone, Heinz-Dieter Sauerborn Tenor Sax
Original recording released on Slop Shop „My love is higher“ (1994)

10. Torch Of Freedom
Featuring Joy Denalane on Vocals, Hanno Busch on Guitar
Original released on Cleveland Watkiss „Victory`s Happy Song Book“ (2002)

11. Arena
Featuring Erik Truffaz on Trumpet, Nathan Haines on Tenor Sax,
Original recording released on Kosma „Universal“ (1996)

12. The Way I Swing
Original recording released on DJ Matt „The way I swing“ (2002)

13. La Mouche Lumière
Featuring Annemarie Roelofs on Trombone & Violin, Claudia Christen on Vocals. Original recording released on Shantel „Club guerilla“ (1995)


released October 14, 2002

Cat No. IC 100
All tracks arranged by Matthias Vogt


all rights reserved



INFRACom! Frankfurt Am Main, Germany

The label INFRACom! was founded in 1992. In the last two decades INFRACom! has released over 160 productions.
INFRACom! is open-minded in spirit and taste. A label dedicated to the artist and not to one sole style.

Jan Hagenkoetter
Eckenheimer Ldstr. 156
60318 Frankfurt
ph+49(0)69 254 72 727
... more

contact / help

Contact INFRACom!

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account